Nothing Like The Snow

I don’t know why, but there is nothing like the snow. I am absolutely obsessed. From the way it falls to the way it magically makes the world warmer and happier, I just feel so relaxed when it snows. When I was little, I used to climb into trees in the dead of winter and sit until I could no longer feel anything. I’d watch the blue jays eats red berries and the rabbits periodically run past. Even though it was so cold, hunting in the snow was pure pleasure. I didn’t need to see a deer. Just watching the snow flakes and the birds was enough for me. And nothing compares to the silence of a wooded snowfall. My favorite time for a run? Moonlit nights in the snow. Throw on snow boots and I’m gone for an hour, the world completely lit up by the moon. Nothing makes me happier than the snow.

Leave a Reply

