happy birthday :)

And now for a bonus post…

Today is my friend Jacob’s birthday.  I met Jacob in 2012 in Anchorage, but he didn’t remember me.  Not really.  And I’ll hold that against him forever.  😉  But we caught up in Denver last year at a Conference and have been in contact since (and I think he remembers who I am, most days).  I remember he spontaneously agreed to meet up with a bunch of random people for drinks after a social event and then later agreed to go hiking with me and my friend Claire in Golden.  And for whatever reason, he decided to eventually follow my blogs.  And participate in conference calls to support my endeavors.  And to spend time talking to me, despite our difference in time zones.  (And despite the fact that I’m a total loser.)

Well, thank you, Jacob.  You’re a good person, you know how to have fun and appreciate nature, you’re invested in your heritage, and you put time into the things that matter to you.  I hope we can be friends for a very long time, and happy birthday 🙂 I’ll see you soon.

Leave a Reply

